Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination Required
We are thrilled to be welcoming you back to in-person events at BAM! Our utmost priority is the health and safety of our staff, artists, and audiences.

As of August 16, BAM requires proof of Covid-19 vaccination for all visitors and staff. We are continually adapting our policies in adherence with the most up-to-date health and safety protocols.
Read More


Board of Trustees


BAM’s Board of Trustees is a diverse mix of New York City’s corporate, civic, cultural, and educational leaders.

BAM announces new Board Chair Nora Ann Wallace and new Vice Chairs Natalia Chefer and Tim Sebunya.


After a rigorous nomination and recommendation process, Nora Ann Wallace has been named BAM Board Chair and Natasha Chefer and Tim Sebunya were elected as new Vice Chairs in November 2020.

BAM mourns the loss of Board Chair Adam E. Max. Read more about Adam's work for BAM and lifelong passion for the arts in The New York Times, Bloomberg, and this moving reflection from artist Geoff Sobelle.

Nora Ann Wallace

William I. Campbell
Natalia Chefer
Tim Sebunya

Mark H. Jackson

James I. McLaren

Tony Bechara
David Binder
William I. Campbell
Natalia Chefer
Cheryl Della Rosa
Dinyar S. Devitre
Mark N. Diker
Richard E. Feldman
Steven G. Felsher
Jeanne Donovan Fisher
Barry M. Fox
Roberta Garza
MaryAnne Gilmartin
Anne Hubbard
Edgar A. Lampert
Diane L. Max
Scott McDonald
James I. McLaren
Ahrin Mishan
David L. Picket
Tim Sebunya
Bart A. Sheehan
Lenny H. Singletary, III
Brian Stafford
Axel Stawski 
Doug Steiner
Joseph A. Stern
Alexa Davidson Suskin
John Usdan 
Brigitte Vosse
Nora Ann Wallace
Adam Wolfensohn
Claire Wood
Ex Officio
Hon. Bill de Blasio
Hon. Corey Johnson
Hon. Eric L. Adams
Hon. Gonzalo Casals
Emma Wolfe, Rep. for Hon. Bill de Blasio
Lori Luis, Rep. for Hon. Eric Adams
Chris Coffey, Rep. for Hon. Corey Johnson

Chairmen Emeriti
Neil D. Chrisman
Seth Faison (in memoriam)
Alan H. Fishman
Adam E. Max (in memoriam)
Bruce C. Ratner

Honorary Trustees
Beth Rudin DeWoody
Mallory Factor
Robert L. Forbes
Charles J. Hamm
Barbara B. Haws
William Josephson
Mary Kantor
John Lipsky
Laurie Mallet
Cathy-Ann Martine-Dolecki
David L. Ramsay, M.D., M.Ed.
Jonathan F.P. Rose

BAM Endowment Trust Board
Gabriel Pizzi, Chair
Jennifer Anglade, Treasurer
Steven G. Felsher
Alan H. Fishman
Elizabeth Holtzman
Marcel Przymusinski
Alberto Sanchez
Tim Sebunya
R. Edward Spilka
Nora Ann Wallace
James I. McLaren (Ex Officio)

Karen Brooks Hopkins
Harvey Lichtenstein (in memoriam)
Joseph V. Melillo
Katy Clark


Geoff Sobelle remembers Adam Max
Geoff Sobelle Remembers Adam Max
Geoff Sobelle pays tribute to his friend and BAM leader Adam Max, who passed away in July.
Adam Max
Adam Max, Patron of Brooklyn Cultural Institutions, Dies at 62
The New York Times pays tribute to BAM's beloved board chair.
Adam Max
Adam Max, Private Equity Partner Who Led BAM, Dies at 62
Bloomberg traces Max's longstanding passion for and investment in the arts.
More BAM Leadership
David Binder
David Binder, Artistic Director

David Binder, a Tony Award-winning producer, succeeded Executive Producer Joseph V. Melillo in 2019.

Joseph V. Melillo, Executive Producer, Emeritus

Joseph V. Melillo served as BAM’s executive producer from 1999 to 2018.